General terms and conditions

You have registered for an event of We Ride NV, having its registered office at Ottergemsesteenweg-Zuid 808, 9000 Gent, VAT BE0687.797.702, hereinafter referred to as PELOTON.
PELOTON is your single point of contact for all your questions. PELOTON can be reached every working day between 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. Telephone: 011/45.99.00 - E-mail: info@peloton.be.

  1. Article 1. Registration
    At the time of registering, the Participant declares to be at least 18 or to have his legal guardian's consent to register for the event.
    The registration is only valid if the registration form has been completely and truthfully filled out, the registration fee and payment for extras have been paid in full and these general terms and conditions have been accepted.
  2. Article 2. Right of withdrawal
    The registration falls under Art. VI, 53, 12° WER for which the right of withdrawal is excluded.
    In case of non-participation, regardless of the reason, the registration fee and possible extras cannot be reclaimed.
  3. Article 3. Cancellation of the event - Force Majeure - Liability
    General
    PELOTON is only liable for a shortcoming attributable to it, insofar as this liability has not been explicitly excluded or limited in these general terms and conditions. In aggregate, the liability of PELOTON is in any case limited to compensating for direct damage (excluding indirect damage) and can never be in excess of the value of the service provided, being the registration fee.
    Liability in the event of force majeure is excluded. Force majeure is understood to include any and all circumstances or events which are beyond the control of PELOTON that prevent it (even temporarily) from fulfilling its obligations in whole or in part. This includes, but is not limited to, non-delivery or late delivery or errors from suppliers or other engaged third parties, instructions, decisions or interventions of any kind by public or regulatory authorities ("fait du Prince"), terrorism or the threat of terror, weather conditions (such as extreme heat, thunder, storm, gusts, floods, etc.), fire, riot, war or threat of war, uprising, epidemics, pandemics (such as COVID-19), state of quarantine, disruptions in a (telecommunications) network or connection or used communication systems, riots on the public highway, blockades, strikes or lock-outs, demonstrations and other disturbing disturbances.
    Cases of force majeure do not give the right to any reimbursement of the registration fee or any other form of compensation for damages.
    COVID-19
    COVID-19 is an extremely contagious disease that can lead to serious illness and death. An inherent risk of exposure to COVID-19 exists in any public place where people are present. Attending the event is entirely voluntary and at the participant's own risk, and implies acceptance of the risks associated with exposure to COVID-19. The organiser shall not be liable in any way in case of contamination with COVID-19.
    If the organiser has to cancel the event due to an epidemic or pandemic (such as COVID-19 and any new outbreaks thereof) and/or emergency government measures ("force majeure"), the registration will automatically be transferred to the new date or the next edition of the event.
    Cancellation
    In case of cancellation of the event by PELOTON, other than in the event of force majeure, the tickets will be exchanged as far as possible for tickets for a new / next edition of the event or another PELOTON event. Any other costs incurred in connection with the event, such as service and administration costs and any extras (such as merchandising, T-shirts, training schedule, charity, etc.), will not be reimbursed.
  4. Article 4. Participation
    Participants under the age of 16 must always be accompanied by a person older than 18.
    During the participation, proof of registration (number on chest, handle bars, wristband, etc.) must be visible at all times. The participant shall always respect the environment. The participant shall look after his/her own safety and the other participants. Participants must follow the instructions of the organiser, medical teams and police.
    Participants shall at all times wear a helmet during cycling events. The Highway Code needs to be respected.
    The organiser reserves the right to exclude participants from participation who do not respect the provisions of these general terms and conditions or pose a danger to themselves or third parties.
  5. Article 5. Prices
    The specified prices are always in Euros and inclusive of VAT, unless explicitly specified otherwise.
  6. Article 6. Payment
    On registering, the participant must pay the full amount of the registration (registration fee and extras) using the provided online payment system.
    PELOTON believes it has taken all possible and relevant precautions and as such acts as a normal and diligent online-seller. Possible theft can therefore not be invoked against PELOTON.
  7. Article 7. Change of registration
    Participants who want to transfer their registration for an event to another person can do so on the day of the event on-the-spot. The administrative cost as indicated on-the-spot is payable for this.
    Participants who want to change the distance can do so on-the-spot, on the day of the event. The administrative cost as indicated on-the-spot is payable for this. If a supplement is owed for the newly chosen distance, this will also be charged.
  8. Article 8. Healthy & safe sports and COVID-19
    Participation requires good health and good conditional preparation. The participant declares to meet this condition. Before participation, the organiser recommends a preventive sports medical examination at a certified sports doctor.
    The organiser has taken the necessary health and safety precautions for the event. The participant undertakes to strictly comply with the applicable measures, which can, at any time, be adjusted by the organiser to the circumstances and to the then applicable regulations.
    It is recommended that participants do not take part in the event when showing symptoms that might indicate COVID-19, such as feeling feverish, fever, cough, shortness of breath, running nose or unusual fatigue.
    Risk groups are recommended not to take part in the event.
  9. Article 9. Personal details and intellectual property rights
    All information of the participants is for PELOTON's administration. PELOTON and her partners will use the information for purposes of subscription to the Event and marketing and communication purposes. The General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 relating to data processing lays down the access right to the data and the correction thereof. At all times the participant can request the correction of his/her personal data based on the contact details specified in these general terms and conditions.
    Through your participation to the event you declare you agree with a possible use of your details, photograph or portrait right in print, film, video, etc. for promotional purposes of PELOTON and its events, without claiming payment for this.
    The participant states he/she is familiar with the fact that techniques may be used that allow his/her exact location to be tracked at any moment by picking up signals of the chip, included in the proof of participation which the participant is wearing. The participant gives consent to PELOTON to make this information public so that it can be viewed by everyone.
    The participant gives consent to PELOTON to track his/her location real-time (live tracking) as described above, to save this data in a file, to provide it to third parties and to publish it online, through social media and mobile applications.
  10. Article 10. Comments/complaints
    Comments need to be submitted via one of the channels specified in the heading. PELOTON shall always, in all reasonableness, try to treat every comment within 10 days upon receipt through one of the aforementioned channels. If this is not possible, it shall also be notified to the participant and an alternative timing is suggested.
  11. Article 11. Validity of clauses
    If one or a number of articles of these conditions are void or unlawful, for whatever reason, this does not prejudice the validity of the other parts of the conditions.
  12. Article 12. Applicable law - Jurisdiction
    These general conditions are governed by Belgian law. Any disputes arising from these general conditions fall within the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent courts of the registered office of PELOTON.

Conditions générales

Vous vous inscrivez pour participer à un événement de We Ride SA, ayant son siège social Ottergemsesteenweg-Zuid 808, 9000 Gent, TVA BE0687.797.702, dénommée ci-après Peloton.
PELOTON est votre interlocuteur pour toutes vos questions. PELOTON est joignable tous les jours ouvrables entre 9 h et 17 h. Téléphone : 011/45.99.00 - E-mail : info@Peloton.be.

  1. Article 1. Inscription
    Le Participant déclare par les présentes avoir, au moment de l'inscription, au moins 18 ans ou le consentement de son tuteur légal pour s'inscrire à l'événement.
    L'inscription n'est valable que si le formulaire d'inscription est dûment rempli et que toutes les informations sont exactes, que le droit d'inscription a été payé en totalité, que le paiement intégral des frais supplémentaires a été effectué, et que les présentes conditions générales ont été acceptées.
  2. Article 2. Droit de rétractation
    L'inscription relève des services visés à l'art. VI, 53, 12° C. dr. écon., qui exclut le droit de rétractation.
    En cas de non-participation, pour quelque raison que ce soit, la personne inscrite n'a pas droit au remboursement des droits d'inscription et de tous les frais supplémentaires.
  3. Article 3. Annulation de l'événement - force majeure - responsabilité
    Général
    PELOTON n'est responsable que d'une faute qui lui est imputable, dans la mesure où cette responsabilité n'a pas été explicitement exclue ou limitée dans les présentes conditions générales. La responsabilité totale de PELOTON est en tout état de cause limitée à l'indemnisation des dommages directs (hors dommages indirects) et ne peut jamais être supérieure à la valeur de la prestation fournie, à savoir les frais d'inscription.
    La responsabilité en cas de force majeure est exclue. Par force majeure, on entend toute circonstance échappant au contrôle de PELOTON qui l'empêche (même temporairement) de remplir ses obligations en tout ou en partie. Cela comprend (non exhaustif), la non-livraison ou la livraison tardive ou les erreurs de fournisseurs ou d'autres tiers contractés, les instructions, les décisions ou les interventions de quelque nature que ce soit d'une autorité publique, administrative ou réglementaire ("fait du Prince"), le terrorisme ou la menace terroriste, conditions météorologiques (telles que chaleur extrême, orage, tempête, rafales, inondations, etc.), incendie, émeute, guerre ou menace de guerre, insurrection, épidémies, pandémies (comme COVID-19), état de quarantaine, perturbations dans un réseau ou une connexion (télécommunications) ou connexion ou systèmes de communication utilisés, émeutes sur la voie publique, les barrages, les grèves ou les lock-out, les manifestations et autres perturbations inquiétantes. Les cas de force majeure ne donnent droit à aucun remboursement des frais d'inscription ou autre forme de compensation.
    COVID-19
    Le COVID-19 est une maladie extrêmement contagieuse qui peut mener à être gravement malade et au décès. Un risque inhérent d'exposition au COVID-19 existe dans tout lieu public où des personnes sont présentes. La présence à l'événement est totalement volontaire et aux propres risques du participant, et implique l'acceptation des risques liés à l'exposition au COVID-19. L'organisateur n'est pas responsable en cas de contamination au COVID-19.
    Dans le cas où l'organisateur ne peut laisser l'événement se dérouler en raison d'une épidémie ou pandémie (comme le COVID-19 et toute nouvelle vague de celui-ci) et/ou de mesures gouvernementales urgentes ("force majeure"), l'inscription sera automatiquement transférée à la nouvelle date ou à l'édition suivante de l'événement.
    Annulation
    En cas d'annulation de l'événement par PELOTON, hors les cas de force majeure, les billets seront échangés dans la mesure du possible contre des billets pour une nouvelle / prochaine édition de l'événement ou un autre événement PELOTON. Tous les autres frais engagés dans le cadre de l'événement, tels que les frais de service et d'administration et les frais supplémentaires (tels que le marchandisage, les t-shirts, le programme de formation, la charité, etc.), ne seront pas remboursés.
  4. Article 4. Participation
    Les participants de moins de 16 ans doivent toujours être accompagnés d'une personne de plus de 18 ans.
    Au cours de la participation, la preuve de l'inscription (numéro de dossard, numéro sur le guidon, bracelet) doit toujours être visible. Le participant devra toujours se montrer respectueux de l'environnement. Le participant veille à sa propre sécurité et à celle des autres participants. Les participants doivent suivre les instructions des organisateurs, des équipes médicales et de la police.
    Lors d'événements de cyclisme, le participant devra toujours porter un casque. Le code de la route doit être respecté.
    L'organisateur se réserve le droit d'exclure de la participation à l'événement les participants qui ne respectent pas les dispositions des présentes conditions générales ou qui représentent un danger pour eux-mêmes ou pour des tiers.
  5. Article 5. Prix
    Les prix mentionnés sont toujours exprimés en euros et s'entendent TVA comprise, sauf indication contraire.
  6. Article 6. Paiement
    Le participant doit toujours payer d'avance, lors de son inscription, le montant total de l'inscription (droit d'inscription et suppléments) en utilisant le système de paiement en ligne mis à disposition.
    PELOTON estime avoir pris toutes les précautions possibles et adéquates et agit en tant que vendeur en ligne normal et prudent. PELOTON décline donc toute responsabilité en cas de vol.
  7. Article 7. Modification de l'inscription
    Les participants qui veulent céder leur inscription pour un événement à une autre personne peuvent le faire sur place le jour de l'événement. Ils paient, à cet effet, les frais administratifs affichés sur place.
    Les participants qui souhaitent changer de distance peuvent le faire sur place, le jour de l'événement. Ils paient, à cet effet, les frais administratifs affichés sur place. S'il y a un supplément pour la distance nouvellement choisie, celui-ci sera également compté.
  8. Article 8 Faire du sport sainement & en toute sécurité et COVID-19
    La participation à un événement sportif nécessite une bonne santé et une bonne préparation conditionnelle. Le participant déclare satisfaire à cette condition. L'organisateur recommande un examen préventif de médecine du sport auprès d'un médecin du sport agréé en vue d'une participation à un événement sportif.
    L'organisateur a pris les mesures sanitaires et de sécurité nécessaires à l'événement. Le participant déclare respecter strictement les mesures en vigueur, lesquelles peuvent être adaptées à tout moment par l'organisateur en fonction des circonstances et des règles applicables.
    Il est recommandé au participant de ne pas participer à l'événement en cas de symptômes rappelant ceux du COVID-19, comme un état grippal, de la fièvre, une toux, un essoufflement, un nez qui coule ou une fatigue inhabituelle.
    Il n'est pas recommandé aux groupes à risque de participer à l'événement.
  9. Article 9. Données à caractère personnel et droits de propriété intellectuelle
    Toutes les données relatives aux participants sont destinées à PELOTON. PELOTON et ses partenaires vont utiliser ces informations pour la participation à l'événement ainsi que pour des fins de marketing et de communication. Le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données 2016/679 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l'égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel prévoit le droit d'accéder aux données et de les rectifier. Le participant peut demander à tout moment la rectification de ses données à caractère personnel, en utilisant les données de contact reprises dans les présentes conditions générales.
    En participant à l'événement, vous acceptez une utilisation éventuelle de vos données, de votre photo ou de vos droits à l'image sous une forme imprimée, cinématographique, vidéographique ou autre, à des fins promotionnelles au profit de PELOTON et de ses événements, sans réclamer d'indemnité à cet égard.
    Le participant déclare savoir qu'il peut être fait usage de techniques permettant de détecter à tout moment sa localisation précise par réception des signaux émis par la puce intégrée dans la preuve de participation que porte le participant. Le participant autorise PELOTON à divulguer cette information afin que chacun puisse la consulter.
    Le participant donne à PELOTON l'autorisation de suivre sa localisation en temps réel (traçage en direct) d'une manière définie plus haut, pour enregistrer ces données dans un fichier, les remettre à des tiers et les publier sur l'Internet, par le biais de médias sociaux et d'applications mobiles.
  10. Article 10. Remarques/plaintes
    Les remarques doivent être envoyées par l'un des canaux mentionnés en introduction. PELOTON s'efforcera toujours raisonnablement de traiter chaque remarque reçue dans les 10 jours suivant sa réception par le biais de l'un des canaux précités. Si elle n'y parvient pas, PELOTON le signalera au participant et lui proposera un autre délai.
  11. Article 11. Validité des clauses
    Si un ou plusieurs articles des présentes conditions sont nuls ou illégaux, quelle qu'en soit la raison, cela n'affectera pas la validité des autres articles des présentes conditions générales.
  12. Article 12. Droit applicable et juridiction
    Le droit belge s'applique aux présentes conditions générales. En cas de litige concernant ces conditions générales, seuls les tribunaux de la juridiction du siège de PELOTON sont compétents.